Bruun Rasmussen Auctioneers of Fine Art
Sell at auction
› Home › Tanzanite
| › Register new Customer   › Log in |  

Tanzanite

This diamondring set with a rather rare 9.70 ct. tanzanite will be auctioned at Bruun Rasmussen’s Auction Jubilee on 1 December.

 

Tanzanite is a very special and unique gemstone. World-wide it occurs only in one special location, Tanzania, Africa. The Tanzanite was first discovered by some Massai herdsmen in 1967.

The Tanzanite is especially wellknown in association with the world famous jeweller Tiffany, who gave the stone its  name. The deep blue with the slight purple is one of the most extravagant colours available.

Estimate EUR 1,600 – 2,000.

Van Cleef & Arpels

Exquisite jewellery by Van Cleef & Arpels. This highly attractive diamond leaf-brooch by the world-famed jeweller Van Cleef & Arpels, was a present given by Mr. Maersk McKinney Møller at a naming ceremony of the ship TT Kirsten in Odense 1975.

This brooch, an “autumn-leaf”, is set with a total of 5.00 ct. sparkling brilliant-cut diamonds.

Estimate EUR 6,700.

 

For further information, please contact:

Kirstine Lind: +45 3343 6971 · k.lind@bruun-rasmussen.dk

Heidi S. Jensen: +45 3343 6840 ·

h.s.jensen@bruun-rasmussen.dk

 

Auction 750, lots 505 and 527

‹ Back

› Bredgade  
Bredgade 33
DK-1260 København K
Tel. +45 88 18 11 11
Fax +45 88 18 11 12
› bredgade@bruun-rasmussen.dk  
› Havnen  
Sundkrogsgade 30
DK-2150 Nordhavn
Tel. +45 88 18 11 11
Fax +45 88 18 11 12
› havnen@bruun-rasmussen.dk  
› Baltikavej  
Baltikavej 10
DK-2150 Nordhavn
Tel. +45 88 18 11 11
Fax +45 88 18 11 12
› baltikavej@bruun-rasmussen.dk  
› Aarhus  
Søren Frichs Vej 34D
DK-8230 Åbyhøj
Tel. +45 88 18 11 00
Fax +45 88 18 11 01
› aarhus@bruun-rasmussen.dk  
Privacy statement About Bruun Rasmussen Contact us Newsletter